General Queries !

Gunslinger

Hi,
i'm sure you have been asked these questions many times before, but i am completely new to this, so please bear with me !

Firstly, a little info on why i am looking at one of these displays.
I am currently planning a custom water cooling setup, and am looking for an interactive display module that i can use to display all the variables relating to the system, water temps, cpu+gpu temps, etc etc. the ability to control fan speeds etc is a must have.

i see from your software that you have plugins for various things and these look like they will be very useful, also i see that LCDsmartie should also work for your units, i see very little about LCDC, is this because it is mainly a MO orientated product ? (this might change as they are about to stop bundling it with their products!)

the model i am considering is the CFA-635 USB LCD, but have a few questions, as well as some generic LCD questions, so any help would be appreciated.

1. whats the difference between Character+Graphica LCD's and which is fitted to that USB model
2. what are the main differences between the Serial + USB versions (other than the connection type and position ie internal or external) are there any functional differences ? ... i currently have a spare serial port i will probably never use, but see that you do a serial to usb adaptor cable, so am wondering if the serial version might be the one to go for, and i can adapt it later if needed.
3. is the serial version available with the SCAB and 5.25 drive bay face plate ?
4. would there be any software related differences if i was to use a serial version ?