Crystal Control Service Does not start

pfostini

I am new to the use of Crystal Fontz displays, but I am learning.

I seem to have a problem getting CC2 to start ( 635 displays ) after the server starts up or resumes from sleep/hibernate. I am using Windows Home Server ( Based on Server 2003 ). What I am finding is that The CC2 service does not start automatically ( even though it is set to automatic ). The Tray Icon will remain red. I can start the service manually and all is well but that means I have to log onto the server all the time to do this.

My goal is to use the displays to monitor the servers from client computers using an RF USB extender.

Last night I learned how to program the ini files to work with the LEDs. Worked great!

Today I am tackling the services autostart problem.

Any help would be appreciated

Phil
Looking for additional LCD resources? Check out our LCD blog for the latest developments in LCD technology.

jc634

Administrator
hmmm. I have had no problems with auto-start on my WHS with my 635 and 631 when doing a full start-up. I do not use sleep/hibernate, but I will try it and see what happens.

My 1st questions, tho, is what CC2 version are you using and what USB driver version are you using?

That would be a start for debugging...

edit: btw, I assume you are using an add-in for sleep/hibernate? Which one?

pfostini

The CC2 Version I am using is release 20070812 Build 928. The USB drivers are version 2.2.4.0, I think I have it right. The server is a Supermicro X5DA8 dual Xeon serverboard. Very Stable ( except for Vol. sys unhealthy warning many people seem to have).