Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CFA735 power question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2007/09
    Posts
    13

    Question CFA735 power question

    Question about your new 735 family. We currently use the CFA635-KU (USB) module and we open JP2 and supply power on H1 to avoid power-up delays for the display. Will we still be able to supply power on H1 on CFA735-KR when using USB?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007/03
    Posts
    329
    Yes - you can power the CFA735 via H1 just as you do with the CFA635.

    You will need to open JP10 on the CFA735 to prevent back-powering the USB subsystem - just as you did with JP2 on your CFA635s.

Similar Threads

  1. CFA735 family of Intelligent USB and Serial modules
    By CF Support2 in forum Crystalfontz Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 6, 2012, 11:36 AM
  2. Power Sequencing Question
    By stevenheintz in forum Product Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 18, 2011, 08:17 AM
  3. Weird Power Up Question
    By robby991 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: March 30, 2007, 03:14 PM
  4. 634 power question.
    By Darksaint in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 25, 2004, 10:07 PM
  5. Power supply question
    By ShadowZ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 1, 2004, 07:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •